We've Moved!!!
Check us out at http://manifestopart2.com/

Brandy Can’t Shake Horrific Crash

Singer Brandy Norwood is still haunted by a 2006 car crash that left another motorist dead.  She told Ryan Seacrest on his morning radio show, “It was just a tough situation to go through. I can’t really talk about it in any great detail because of legal matters but it was just something that I don’t like to think about often.
“You have to understand that you don’t intend for things like that to happen; it’s an accident… and that’s how you get through things like that.
“I prayed a lot and I had great people around me to help me up and lift my spirits and I got through it… but I don’t even think that I’m all the way over it. I don’t think you can ever get over something like that – but I’m able to live my life without feeling the way I did in the beginning. I’m a lot more cautious driving, you don’t want anything like that to happen again.”
Source

This was an absolutely unfortunate event but at some point you’ve got to pick yourself up and move on.  I think she’s trying to do that with her music.  I hope that works out well for her.

Want more Manifesto? Check me out at Blogger.com and Today.com.

No Responses to “Brandy Can’t Shake Horrific Crash”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

