We've Moved!!!
Check us out at http://manifestopart2.com/

LL Talks About His Upcoming Release

LL Cool J is prepping for his upcoming album Exit 13.  He said, I never could have predicted that I’d still be rocking the mic more than two decades after my debut, but here I am.”

He also spoke about expressing his duality on this project, “Depending on my mood, I can be aggressive, explosive and in-your-face, or alternately suave, smooth and sensual. It’s no secret that I like making love songs as much as I like to lay down rhymes. When it came time for me to go into the studio, I tried to make this project as relevant as my first, and having that sense of my career coming full circle. Believe me, it was a blessing to be able to go back into the studio and create this album.”

LL holds a special appeal and his fan base has grown over the 25 years he’s been in the business.  He’s the first rap artist to amass ten consecutive platinum-plus selling albums. Not only a recording artist, he’s an actor, author, clothing designer, and has even founded http://www.boomdizzle.com, an online social networking community designed for aspiring artists. Source

LL is one of the few rappers that emerged at the birth of hip hop, who continues to remain relevant.  Way to grind LL.

 

Want more Manifesto? Check me out at Blogger.com and Today.com.

No Responses to “LL Talks About His Upcoming Release”

Leave a Reply

