We've Moved!!!
Check us out at http://manifestopart2.com/

Jess Gets Booed

Jessica Simpson is trying her hand at country music and from the looks of things it’s not going so well.  This past weekend she opened for Sara Evans at the Country Thunder USA festival and was booed.

She told the crowd, “I don’t know what your perception is of Jessica Simpson or what tabloid you buy, but I just want you to know that I’m just a girl from Texas. I’m just like you. I’m doing what I love and dating a boy.” One man in the audience told the local paper, “I’ll have to drink a lot of beer to sit through her concert.” Source

Damn, that’s pretty harsh.  But having never been a Jessica Simpson fan, I can’t be bothered to defend her.

Want more Manifesto? Check me out at Blogger.com and Today.com

No Responses to “Jess Gets Booed”

Leave a Reply

