We've Moved!!!
Check us out at http://manifestopart2.com/

Eminem Doesn’t Want Fame

He told the BBC, “There’s no desire to be that big again. Whatever happens, I’ll take it, but that’s definitely not what I’ll be recording the songs for,” Em said. Em adds that he only wanted to record again “to remind people how I rap.”

However, he is very proud of what he’s achieved. “[I feel] pretty good about what I’ve done,” he said. “I’ve accomplished enough with the music that I haven’t had to go out there and do other things to over-saturate. … That’s probably what I take pride in most.”

In his absence he’s watched what he believes is the decline of hip-hop.
“I don’t mean everything about rap is crap. I just mean the majority of it,” he said. “Actually I think T.I.’s new album is great and I’ve been pumping that for the last two weeks every day in my car aside from my own stuff as I record it. Andre 3000 is also incredible. So I just mean rap in general.”
No word yet on if there will be a promo tour with his upcoming album. Source

I’ve always liked Em (you know I have a special place in my heart for crazy people).  I’ve also found that the tracks that I liked the most were not the commercial ones that made him famous, but more so the ones that never hit the airwaves.


Want more Manifesto? Check me out at Blogger.com and Today.com.

No Responses to “Eminem Doesn’t Want Fame”

Leave a Reply

