We've Moved!!!
Check us out at http://manifestopart2.com/

Jay Wants to Open a Gallery

jay1Jay-Z says that when he puts down the mic for good he’ll open up an art gallery.  As of late, Bye’s love for art has rubbed off on him.

“Bey is really into art and now I am too. I’m building a collection, but at the moment, I am just buying things I like and seeing where it takes me.

“I have a lot of pieces from Damien Hirst and Richard Price — they are incredible artists. … Damien Hirst’s ‘Beat Life, Cheat Death’ piece was inspired by one of my songs, so that was cool,” Jay continued.
He added that he might consider opening a gallery. “When I finally hang up the microphone I could even exhibit my own collection.”
Source

If Bey has her way the gallery will be full of 7 foot tall pictures of her. But since Jay-Z will be rapping from the grave we don’t have to worry about him opening a gallery.

 

Want more Manifesto? Check me out at Blogger.com and TheFlowLive.com.

No Responses to “Jay Wants to Open a Gallery”

Leave a comment