We've Moved!!!
Check us out at http://manifestopart2.com/

Tyler Perry Sued for Not Paying His Bills

tylerSix different construction firms have filed liens against his house and new movie studio.  His bills for the properties, sum up to about $200K.

They contend that he refused to pay their final bills because he wasn’t happy with their work.  He ordered work redone on impulse.

“He wanted to do it his way,” said Brooks Hilton, a landscaping contractor who said Perry owes him $17,635. “He wouldn’t take any advice. I guess in Hollywood it works that way, but not in real life.”

Tyler, however, sees the contractors’ complaints as a form of extortion and as part of the burden of celebrity. “There’s a Tyler Perry tax that’s put on things,” Perry said during one of two interviews with the newspaper last week. “I’ve seen the worst of what people can be, the worst of what family members can be. I pride myself on taking care of my business. I pride myself on being able to pay the bills. “I’m not sympathetic to anybody who’s trying to rip me off. Just because I’m a Christian, just because I’m a nice guy, it doesn’t mean I’m a wimp.”

“But it’s so ridiculously unfair. It is so unfair to be targeted that way. Every person I know who has come from where I come from and who has had some level of success deals with this: ‘Because you have it, you should give some to me.’ I don’t mind sharing, but don’t try to extort it from me.” Source


Want more Manifesto? Check me out at Blogger.com and TheFlowLive.com.

One Response to “Tyler Perry Sued for Not Paying His Bills”

  1. Hi Tyler this is your girl Charritta from Richmond, Va.(A.K.A. TP#1FAN). I’m tired of seeing you’re name being in the news and courts. if by all means if you owe these contractors and landscrapers please pay them. You know the old saying to whom much is given much is expected. I say that just to say this with you being in the position that you’re in people is go try and eat at you everyday and everyway they can. Yes you do need to be careful out there in all you say and do b/c just like you have a mansion on top of the hill of the hill today by nightfall it could all be gone, so always do the right things and good shall follow you all the days of your life. Stop trying to find MRS.RIGHT when God get ready for you to be with her you he’ll reveal her to you and not necessarily does that mean that you have to have a celebrity partner you will get who God has for you regardless of her wealth and anything else only trust and on these words and you’re receive her soon and very soon. BE BLESS IN ALL YOU DO I’M GO ALWAYS BE YOUR #1FAN REGARDLESS OFB WHAT I READ OR HEAR ABOUT YOU< I JUST TAKE IT WITH A GRAIN OF SALT AND KEEP MOVING. HOLLA 804-339-8052


Leave a Reply

