We've Moved!!!
Check us out at http://manifestopart2.com/

Singing is Therapy for J-Hud

jhudJennifer Hudson was on Oprah on Friday and she told O that performing has helped her heal since the murders of her mother, brother and nephew.

“I’m just glad to be back and be back to work again. Just doing what I love to do is like therapy,” she said.

She also talked about having Whitney Houston award her with a Grammy.

“As soon as she stepped out on the stage, I lost it. That’s when I got emotional.”

She chatted about performing at the Super Bowl too.

“To me, the biggest notes and the longest notes are the easiest notes,” she said. “It’s just like I’m glad that I made it to the end of the song. That’s how I am. OK, I got this now, I’m home. I’m going home now.”

Source

Well good for her.  I’m amazed at her strength.  Most people wouldn’t be able to function after such a tragedy.

 

Want more Manifesto? Check me out at Blogger.com, AllVoices.com and TheFlowLive.com.

No Responses to “Singing is Therapy for J-Hud”

Leave a Reply

