We've Moved!!!
Check us out at http://manifestopart2.com/

Katy Perry Embarrassed of Acne Scars

katyKaty Perry says that her acne scars make her self-conscious.

“I have acne scars. I’m self-conscious about that, so sometimes I wear too much makeup to cover them up,” she told Cosmo.

“I got acne at the start of my career. It was a stressful time.”

“They were trying to fit me into this Avril Lavigne/Kelly Clarkson mould but I wanted to be myself. I guess quirkiness doesn’t translate so well to the masses.

“I came out of the box trying to be approachable, though. I have insecurities like anyone.” Source

Well she’s certainly created a style of her own.  Plus, now that she’s got money she can take care of those scars.

Want more Manifesto? Check me out at Blogger.com, AllVoices.com and TheFlowLive.com.

One Response to “Katy Perry Embarrassed of Acne Scars”

  1. Another great acne article! I always like read your blog about acne so I always come back for more.


Leave a Reply

