We've Moved!!!
Check us out at http://manifestopart2.com/

Queen Latifah Loves Her Role Model Status

latifahQueen Latifah loves being a role model for girls.

She says: “I was in Utah for the Sundance Film Festival. I was at the airport and the limo driver told me about his 12-year-old daughter, who wanted to be a singer and had a beautiful voice. However, her classmates were teasing her about her body and telling her she was never going to make it.

“She saw me perform on TV and I inspired her to sing again. She saw me and my appearance and my success and the great job I did.”

“This was a 12-year-old kid whose dream had been halted by negative comments, but she saw me deliver a knock-out performance and it made her believe she could become successful too.” Source

It’s always great to hear things like that.  Sometimes you never get to know just how you’ve changed someone’s life.  But it’s moments like this that any of us could be proud to experience.

Want more Manifesto? Check me out at Blogger.com and AllVoices.com.

No Responses to “Queen Latifah Loves Her Role Model Status”

Leave a Reply

