We've Moved!!!
Check us out at http://manifestopart2.com/

Idris Alba Covers Essence

idrisIdris Elba, with his sexy self, is covering the latest issue of Essence, wherein he talks about dating and relationships.

On Dating:

“I’d rather date someone who’s regular. But what often happens is that she faces huge criticism like , ‘Why her? She’s Miss. Ordinary’ ”

On the type of women he likes:

“Be an independent woman. I love that……”
“But at the same time don’t be ashamed to, you know, throw your toys on the floor and let me pick them up.”

On relationships:

“There is something quite devious about my personality,” he confides with a sly grin. “I’ll do all the right things. I’ll be the upstanding gentleman but behind closed doors, I want to let loose. As long as I know my secrets aren’t going to get out. You know what I mean?”

Idris on His Previous relationship and 7 Year Old Daughter

“It’s complicated when you were once an item and then you’ve got this child who is so untouched by the drama that you both had…..I understand how people get hurt and have arguments. But we work through it.” Source

That just made me tingle.

 

Want more Manifesto? Check me out at Blogger.com and AllVoices.com.

4 Responses to “Idris Alba Covers Essence”

  1. How can he say a few words and make real good sense! He is one complete package!

  2. Beauty is only skin deep..though he is undeniable the ultimate EYE CANDY. HOWEVER, It is the MEASURE OF THE MAN…that is truly impressive about his brotha. Not to mention, his unique musical gift http://www.drismusic.com (a true RASTA MON..the being not the fad) and ability to play versatile roles from Stringer/The Wire to Sometime in April to Othello is he wanted to and make the American Accent sound really sexy on an brotha. From Brixton to ATL, I pray that he becomes an even greater person than he already is and keep his eyes on his DESTINY cause if one does not know who they are in G.O.D. America has a way of defaming those they build up in an instant. But I think this YARD Man has some serious discernment and serenity to make a difference in the Hollywood and in the World.

  3. oopps his website is http://www.driismusic.com check out PLEASE BE TRUE AND TELL ME HE IS NOT A TRUE ROOTS MAN….

  4. To Mr. Elba you are amazing from your looks to your talent to your accent I just love it. I cant beleive you are so hot and single I would love to meet you I am a “normal” women I have a 9 year old son Im raising on my own and go to work every day. I hope you read this and write me back it would be a dream come true if I only just get to talk with you one time.


Leave a Reply

