We've Moved!!!
Check us out at http://manifestopart2.com/

Will.i.am Won’t Quit America

Singer Will.i.am. says that regardless of the outcome of the presidential race he’ll still be involved in politics.  He’s backing Senator Obama for the presidency but says, Whether Obama’s president or McCain’s president, it’s still important for people to be just as passionate and just as involved in moving and shaping their communities. I’m going to do that regardless of who is president. You don’t just bail the f**k out. This political cycle isn’t like Christmas. On November 4, it isn’t like I got my presents, and now I’m not gonna pay attention anymore.”

Even though he’s already recorded a pro-Obama song he won’t be making anymore anytime soon.  He says, “If I start making songs just like a factory, then they’re not the truth. You have to be inspired to do that kind of stuff, and when an inspiration calls, I’ll answer it and do it again.”  Source

I think this election has politically awaken and charged the black community because there is a candidate who not only looks like them but they feel they truly can believe in.    Unfortunately I think that if Barack doesn’t win that their faith in the voting process and politics over all will crumble.

 

Want more Manifesto? Check me out at Blogger.com and Today.com.

No Responses to “Will.i.am Won’t Quit America”

Leave a comment